

Legal Profession Uniform Law Application Act 2014 (NSW)
Section 93C

APPOINTMENT OF COSTS ASSESSORS

I, the Honourable T F Bathurst, Chief Justice of New South Wales, appoint, pursuant to section 93C of the *Legal Profession Uniform Law Application Act* 2014, each of the persons whose names appear in the attached Schedule to the office of Costs Assessor, to exercise the functions of a Costs Assessor under that Act, or any other, until 31 December 2024, unless the office is vacated sooner in accordance with Clause 4 of Schedule 6 of that Act,

SCHEDULE

Akerman	Steven		
Armitage	Nicole		
Bailey	Andrew		
Barnes	Mathew		
Bartos	John		
Bentley	Bruce		
Brabazon	Mark		
Bradford	Chris		

Broad	A ==		
Camilleri	Angus		
······································	Brian		
Castagnet:	Maurice		
Castle	Michelle		
Connor	Phillip		
Connery	Ben		
Connery	Max		
Cutler	Paul		
Dobson	John		
Doyle Gray	Philippe		
Dulhunty	Marina		
Dyson	Michael		
Eades	John		
Eagle	Michael		
Ferguson	Patrick		
Filewood	Marilyn		
Forster	John		
Fox	Robbert		
Goldrick	Vincent		
Halstead	Adam		
Hamwood	Mark		
Healey	Katarina		
Hogan-Ross	Kerry		
Hoskinson	Irina		
Hutley	Frances (Alex)		
Hutley	Vanessa		
Jaglic	Ana		
James	Peter		
Lancken	Stephen		
Levingston	John		
Mansfield	Paul		
Matters	Roland		
McDermott	John		
McPItie	June		
Meadows	Geoffrey		
Murphy	Richard		
Oliak	Beth		
Picker			
Plummer	Elizabeth		
Robinson	Christopher Michael		
	·		
Rosier	Peter		

**

Salier	Gordon		
See	Patrick		
Sharpe	John		
Smith	Nicholas		
Stern	Terence		
Tovey	Melissa		
Wall	Christopher		
Webley	Robert		
Walsh	Greg		
Ward	Ross		
Wright	Julie		
Young	Kirralee		

Signed at Sydney this 31st day of January 2022

CHIEF JUSTICE



New South Wales

Legal Profession Uniform Law Application Regulation 2015 (NSW) Regulation 44(2)

LIST OF COSTS ASSESSORS CONSIDERED TO BE SUITABLY QUALIFIED TO BE MEMBERS OF REVIEW PANELS

·	·		
Akerman	Steven		
Bartos	John		
Campbell	Mark 1		
Castagnet	Maurice		
Dyson	Michael		
Ferguson	Patrick		
Filewood	Marilyn		
Fox	Robbert		
Hogan-Ross	Kerry		
Hutley	Frances (Alex)		
James	Peter		
Lancken	Stephen		
Levingston	John		
Plummer	Christopher		
Robinson	Michael		
Rosier	Peter		
Salier	Gordon		
Sharpe	John		
Stern	Terrence		
Wall	Christopher		
Walsh	Greg		
Webley	Robert		

As compiled on 25th January 2022

CHIEF JUSTICE

^{1.} For as long as he continues in the office Costs Assessor pursuant to the Consent under Legal Profession Uniform Law Application Act 2014, Schedule 6 Clause 2(2), dated 25 January 2022,

Legal Profession Uniform Law Application Act 2014 (NSW) Section 92

COSTS ASSESSMENT RULES COMMITTEE

Pursuant to section 92 of the *Legal Profession Uniform Law Application Act 2014, I,* Andrew Scott Bell, Chief Justice of New South Wales, hereby extend to 31 December 2024 the appointments of the persons named in the *Schedule* as members of the Costs Assessors Rules Committee.

SCHEDULE

- (a) (a Judge of the Supreme Court): The Honourable Justice Nicholas Chen
- (b) (a Judge of the District Court nominated by the Chief Judge of the District Court): Her Honour Judge J C Gibson
- (c) (a barrister nominated by the Bar Council): Hilbert Chiu
- (d) (a solicitor nominated by the Law Society Council): Roslyn Walker
- (e) (a person nominated by the NSW Commissioner): Samantha Gulliver
- (f) (costs assessors chosen by the Chief Justice):
 - (1)Michelle Castle

4

- (2) Alexandra Hutley
- (3) Stephen Lancken
- (4) Gordon Salier
- (5) John Sharpe
- (6) Christopher Wall

Signed at Sydney this

776 day of April 2024

CHIEF JUSTICE

Ach 5 Bell